Bristol Upfest: street art in pictures

Yesterday morning hubby and I headed towards Bristol to visit an old friend, which alone would have made my day. After all, what’s better than catching up with friends, especially in a city as beautiful and vibrant as Bristol?! However, Twitter helpfully told me on the way there that as a bonus we would also get to Upfest, an international street art festival, which was taking place just around the corner from our friend’s place. I have a soft spot for street festivals anyway, and on a hot sunny day when North Street was filled with chilled out people, food and drinks stalls, music, and numerous funky, quirky, elaborate, and funny urban art creations I felt I was just in the right place at the right time. There was so much I didn’t have time to see but these images are a bit of taster of what was on offer:

 

One thought on “Bristol Upfest: street art in pictures

Leave a Reply

